Beneath The Shadows LP


Vinyl LP - black vinyl gold foil version

More details

£ 17.99

More info

Limited clear vinyl version only available from Rough Trade UK US

Featuring original artwork painstakingly restored and hot-stamped with gold foiling with printed inner lyric sleeve.

Following on from the reissue of the classic debut album Dance With Me in 2019, Beneath The Shadows is the second album by Long Beach punk band T.S.O.L. (True Sounds of Liberty). Originally released on Alternative Tentacles in 1983, the album hasn’t been available since 2001 when it was re-issued by The Offspring’s Nitro Records. This reissue version features a hot stamped gold foil cover. Beneath The Shadows saw the band move even further from their hardcore punk roots, and with the addition of Greg Kuehn on keyboards they continued their progression into gothic rock territory. Although the album was critically well received It was all too much for their hardcore punk fans at the time, and after an appearance playing live in Penelope Spheeris’ 1984 film Suburbia, founding members Jack Grisham and Todd Barnes left the band and for the classic line-up it was all over until they reunited 16 years later.

“one of the finest U.S. post-punk LPs ever” - Jack Rabid (The Big Takeover)

Track listing
A) Soft Focus / Forever Old / She'll Be Saying / Beneath The Shadows / Send My Thoughts
B) Glass Streets / Other Side / Walk Alone / Wash Away / Waiting For You

Mastered for vinyl by Cass Irvine (Bjork, Gary Numan, The Woodentops, Afrojack)